Tuesday, January 1, 2008

Happy New Years



HAPPY 2008
New Years Eve was great! Thanks Manthy and Reuben. For the rest of you, sorry you missed it, but we did talk about you. Food, Foosball, cards and food. Manthy apparently has a deal with the Starbucks man. I don't know what she is getting from him, but she can get twice the stuff done in a day as a normal person. (Drop me a line for a list of the side affects)

There was a running game of foosball with all of its disputes and accusations. The video games were the only sedative. The card games were brutal, as were the gossip and reminiscing.

At midnight the pots and pans came out in traditional hillbilly fashion. Reuben dropped the box of firecrackers in a pan of hot coals, and the neighborhood greeted the New Year with a crescendo of deafening explosions. (Homeland Security did not ever show up.)

As we left Manthy tried to slip a kid into our vehicle. We searched our vehicle for other stowaways (usually required when visiting M &R's). Rueben's final words as I was leaving was a sincere "Wish me a really Happy New Year. Look who your leaving me with."


Happy 2008!




8 comments:

momajo said...

thanks for the pics!
We had a pleasant chatty, not too noisy New Years. Think everyone is softpeddling till we go to bed. Don't have a clue what they get up to afterwards. There are a few blessing of being hard of hearing!!!

LIZZY said...

sounds like a serious party---Im not sure ive seen that much food at a party be4---Happy New years! thanks for the slide!

Jan said...

Wow did you folks waddle out to the car after all the partying and food, looks good, I was checking the frig. tonight to see what was left & edible, someone ate all my pumpkin pie, brats

audrey said...

yeah, it was REALLY good too!!

Anonymous said...

I think your camera's seeing double

Tam said...

Poor Reuben it sounds as if he might be distressed!

Aunt Peetza said...

you know im not sure ive ever seen a party as wild and crazy as that one coolpics, and actually i think ive heard ruben say that same line b4 hmmmmm you think maybe he's reachin out for help?? hehehehe

Aunt Peetza said...

oh wait one more thought hehehe if i were manthy i wouldnt try throwing in an rxtra kid i would just hop in hide.....hehehe