Friday, June 28, 2013

It's going to be HOT!

I told Jord that I needed to make a Wenatchee trip sometime this weekend.  I would like to do it after work on Friday, but there is no way I could get everything done that needed done.  So, I guess we will head out early Saturday (I really wanted to spend the day at the lake).  Jord and I have been sitting out by our new grass every night.....enjoying it while we can before the skeeters come and haul us away.  Creston/Kat had to be in the cherry orchard by 5 this morning.....very early morning for all of us and Kat is NOT a morning person, its probably a good thing the pickers can't speak English or they would be trying to chat with her and she wouldn't go for that! Hope all has a great weekend.....try to stay cool......I may sneak off to the lake after church Sunday.

4 comments:

Jan said...

I can't believe your going to blow a whole day in Wenatchee over sitting at the lake....wink...sad...

Tam said...

That is a rough decisions....responsibilities though. :-)

Emma said...

love the heat...its suppose to be hot here too!!

LIZZY said...

that lake business sounds too good! especially if it includes chit-chat & melon!