Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Evening Alone....

Jord and I have an evening at home alone tonight.  The kids got invited to Gid/Brandi's for dinner and games.  They seemed really excited about it.  Jord informed me that he was not eating left overs tonight....I don't get the night off just because the kids are gone.  LOL  Oh well....a woman can dream, right?  It was good seeing Petra and her gang last weekend.  The boys are too cute and looked right at home at Gma's house.  Loved having Abe/Steena out for dinner and of course the Chantry time was precious.  He is the sweetest little guy.  Creston/Kat are still in harvest.  Lots of rainy days and it sure messes up the cherries.  Creston wants to be done by 4th campout.....but I don't know if it will happen.  Conn is trying to find a door for the Honda-I don't think he is having much luck and may have to buy a new door.  Little Ms. Sassypants has not been to visit city hall in over a week.....I guess Aunt Kerri will have to eat the all the snacks!

6 comments:

Emma said...

glad some of the family made it up there...i was kinda jealous tho...hopefully cherries will be done so they can come camping.

audrey said...

No leftovers? Well, it must be time to go out to dinner then....

Tam said...

Yep definitely time to eat out if you can't have leftovers. hehe :-)
I hope time allows the kids to come, it will be a bummer if not.

Aunt Peetza said...

Lol Jord knows how to cook right??? Hehe, would love to see them camping :) I didn't get cherries at all :/ my fault I should have picked them up Saturday.

LIZZY said...

is Jord spoiled?

Jan said...

Jord sounds like dad....oh my...