Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Cherry Pickin' Time
Kat got called to work yesterday to start cherry harvest with the Miller's. 5 am comes really early when your used to sleeping in. Creston went to Ma/Pa's last night to visit Abe/Steena, Kat was with Lance at the basketball game so it was just Jord and I for Taco's.....that is until the kids come home and want me to fry up more for them. Had a horrible night last night----couldn't shut down my brain so I crawled out of bed at 3 am and went to the recliner. Tim/Carol brought Aunt Venita home with them this week. I get to have lunch with her tomorrow and I am looking forward to that! Jord mowed the lawn last night!!!! It has some weedy things in it that will go away in time, but it sure looked good when I got home.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
5 comments:
yummm cherrys...that is soo early tho.
ooh, yeah come on Cherry Harvest! :-) Yum.
Oh man I want cherries to bring home with me :)
not good thing with the sleeping issues hope you are doing ok
Gotta love early morning summers! Bleh!!
Post a Comment