Thursday, December 9, 2010
Today
Well, I woke up at 5:00 am to get the kids ready for early morning practice....Gotta love basketball (grumble). They had early practice because of the Christmas concert tonight. I stayed home from church last night to take care of the sickies in my house. Creston was better this morning (little).....determined to go to school, he's got a full schedule this week with the concert and two more games. I would've preferred him to stay home one more day....I don't know how much running he thinks he will be able to do when he's congested! I'm going to vent a little.....yesterday when I went to pick up Creston from school, Laura Divis said...."I didn't know he wasn't feeling good, he didn't come to the office and tell us." It was lunchtime and Creston used his cell phone. She then said "Well, its our policy that the kids come here and we take their temperature and we determine whether they are sick then we let them call home." I very politely stated "Well, I think that is my job as the Mom to determine whether my child is sick or not, not everytime are they going to run a fever." She said "True...." I told Laura, "Look, Creston is an A student, he waited until after his Physic's test to call me....you got to give him credit for that! I then turned to Creston and told him next time he needed to come to office so they knew he was calling me and then I would come and pick him up. My problem is....I understand the need for the kids to check with the office, however, I don't think they should be the ones determining whether my child is sick enough to call home. What happens if its a personal problem and its something that we don't talk about to everyone!!! Hello people!! Enough....I think they got the point. On a good note....Jord is feeling better this morning....it must've been the homemade pizza I made for him last night. Ha!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
6 comments:
We ran across a sicky problem w/our school....Tegan was pulling 2 F's in participation grade....well she was sick..fever, pukes, headache....well i called them on it & they said the first sick excuse would work but not the 2nd???????? So now we have to take kid to school have her sit in every class 10 minutes (enough to raise hand) and then back to the car..between classes????hello i hope this dose not happen again---when did school come up w/we-need-to-teach-parents-how-to-parent? Probably under the Clinton times
ok im rattling on here
Did you take Jords temp and make sure he was really sick...hehehehehehe...he might just be faking it so he dont have do any baking.
i bet laura had some raised eyebrows going on!!! hope all you sickies get better, that stuff seems to stick around.
keep her in line Kerri
amen sista. there's lotsa times kids don't have temp.'s and still need to come home.
AAAArrrgh!!!! You let them have it matey!! :) If people cross over my line they are in BIG trouble *wink
Post a Comment