Friday, July 30, 2010

Good Morning

Well, lets see.....pulled into McD's for a quick stop this morning and the intercome said...."Good Morning"....oh my goodness, I got a person who can speak english!!! Pulled around and there is Alex Hernandez (Wendy Hook's son) had a nice little chat with him and thanked him for not having to repeat my order 4 times. I don't know about the rest of you, but that made my morning!! Last night I grilled ribs, cooked fresh squash and corn on the cob for dinner---Creston calls "Mom can I stay at Grandma's and come home tomorrow with Abe". I didn't bother to tell him I cooked one of his favorite meals. Oh well....Jord and Kat enjoyed it. Gideon, Abe, Creston and Jord have started the process of clearing all the trees surrounding our little farm. What a job! Jord insists they have to come out because they are obnoxious and come up all over the yard. Kat was assigned to making sure everyone had cold water, juice,ice tea and lunch on top of running back and forth to the Evan's to check on the puppies. She thinks she is overworked...Ha Ha. She actually has been a big help, it just takes a lot to get her there!!We are hopefully going to Oregon on Labor Day weekend to shop for school clothes. Jord and I are planning on taking Friday before off and hit Woodburn on the way down. That's the plan....hopefully it works out.

5 comments:

Aunt Peetza said...

good game of cards :) the other night your garden looks amazing and very healthy.

LIZZY said...

all the trees? lots of work that will be

audrey said...

you really need to hit chelalis on the way back home...

Emma said...

english speaking people at mcds amazing were you getting a frap mocha!!!!

G-Dubya said...

Yeah we definatly were appreciating Kat! that was sweaty work