Tuesday, July 6, 2010
Chickens, Basketball & Softball
Jord and the kids finally moved all the chickens from Mom's this weekend. What a great feeling!! This means we are totally moved in.....well except for my bedroom and we still haven't hung anything on the walls yet. I was under the weather most of the weekend which really stunk......but, I did enjoy having 3 days at home. Got up this morning and took Kat to Clint Hull's basketball camp, she is a little bummed out that Coach Johnny is retiring....we heard hints that Hanna Hull might be the new coach-but who knows. Kat will be at camp until 3:00 and then on to Softball practice at 4:00. Busy girl. We are really enjoying our house, sometimes we pinch ourselves to make sure we are not dreaming. Jord works in his garden or coops everyday......Creston has also put his time in trying to help out....Kat just disappears until she hears me yell and then suddenly she appears. Hmmmm. Getting excited about Oregon folks coming up this month----hopefully we will be able to squeeze some lake time in---if it warms up that is. I haven't even made it to the lake yet, its just not been hot enough. Oh well....I will be a whitey this year.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
6 comments:
I noticed the pens were a little empty last night when I went up to let the dogs out.....wow busy folks over in skeetville.
hey mister custard i dont wanna go. im excited to see these oregonians too, chinese night at mom and dads one night while cynthias here, yummy yummy ill try my jasmine rice out on you folks it taste good im told.
still busy with sports and such busy busy!! glad you are enjoying your home!
wish i was that motivated, gotta hit that beach babe...no regrets!
My farmyard is like a ghost town these days..........1 Supper quiet unless I go to the condo's. My chickens seem to think I am the big bad predator since I moved some of them out and spread them around abit!
I want to get out there and see what all you guys have done with the coops and stuff!
wow, does life ever slow down up there? *wink
Post a Comment