Tuesday, August 31, 2010

School Started!

The kids started back to school today and promptly went into the office to get a planned absence for Friday...Ha Ha...Oh well, at least we don't take off for the fair. Jord and I both had a very long weekend....his longer than mine. I told him...Do you realize you will have made 3 trips to Eugene in one week? Crazy!! He will probably be sleeping in the car when we hit the stores. We are looking forward to the trip. The car has been serviced and we get new tires tomorrow so we should be all set. I enjoyed my time with Dustin and Kya. She is a sweety and very cute too with her olive skin and black hair. It was good to have them spend the night, I won't get to see her as often as I'd like because Dustin is living in Spokane. But, it definately is closer than Oklahoma! I put up my first batch of salsa last night and will have to do one more batch when we return from Oregon. We are about squashed out....I've had my fill for this year and told Jord it was time to pull the plants, they keep producing and producing etc....See everyone in about 3 days!!! Yippee!!

7 comments:

LIZZY said...

thats hilarious "Squashed out!"
see ya in a few

Jan said...

There is propably lots of brothern that would like those squish squash.....Sounds like you will be having all kinds of shopping fun girl.

Emma said...

looking forward to seeing you all. get some good deals!

audrey said...

the kids should definitely know what they think they NEED.:)

Tam said...

I like squash!!!! :)

momajo said...

I like squash!

Aunt Peetza said...

noooo i like squash...lol that will be fun shopping i like shopping :)