Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Time for School!

One week until school starts for the kids. Kat is excited and Creston is groaning. He will have a busy year this year because he starts marching with the highschool band and they have to be at school by 6:45 every morning. I haven't seen the schedule for parades/competitions....last year I believe they did 11. Definately going to change my schedule as well. He will also be taking basketball and baseball. Kat is excited because she gets to take school sports this year and play ball with the big girls! Her moto is "I may be small, but just try and catch me!" Don't know for sure how we are going to fit everything in.....I haven't even said anything about Jord's schedule! We had a rough weekend. I managed to kill one of the kittens that the kids rescused after their mom was run over by a car. We all cried.....we hand fed them, nursed them and they were so cute.....I didn't know it was trying to get into the car with me and I shut the door on it...Today is the first day in 14 days that the temperature isn't supposed to hit triple digits. It just supposed to be 98, which is still hot but when it gets over 100 it is just unbearable. I wish I had a clean lake/river with no snakes to jump into. We have been swimming in one of the pools here where I work, its just with gas so expensive-we don't take extra trips to town. I've tried to get Jord to buy me a pool....I'm afraid all I'm going to get is a kiddie pool.

12 comments:

audrey said...

have you got all your school shopping done yet?

Tegan said...

school already?! man, I forgot (or lets say I tried to forget!). kat's motto is great! hope to see u all soon.

Aunt Peetza said...

well sounds like life is definatly going to be picking up the pace around you all, i cant believe that school is just around the corner for the kids, wow drug testing thats serious.

audrey said...

it's not like it's pro ball--what's the deal with that?

LIZZY said...

your post is freaking me out i can hear the clock ticking.......Ive got to enjoy the little time thats left in the sun...hey atleast somebodys excited about school

Jan said...

Hope you get some time to breath around that busy schedule, you might just have to take an extended mommy vaction and come see us so you can get a break.

kerri wilson said...

I haven't purchased one thing. We always have to wait for Jord's school check which comes in one week after the kids start school. It's been so hot here that they will only wear summer clothes for a while---which saves me. I have to shop this weekend for school supplies. How do you do it? I have trouble with 2 and you have 4!

Manthy said...

come on up and swim in the slime with us...so much for that storm that was supposed to be around for 3 days,huh?

audrey said...

everytime we hit walmart we buy a few of the cheapy things that are absolute staples--we worry about the list later.

Jan said...

somebody sounds a little disgruntled with the weather. Whats up girl, come out here and enjoy our warm beautiful sunny days.....

Jan said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Aunt Peetza said...

or summer showers that ruined our camping trip. ;(