Wednesday, August 13, 2008
First Day of School
Well, this morning was the kids 1st day of school. I feel a little sad this morning. My kids are growing up and becoming young adults....scary. I didn't even have to remind them to brush their teeth this morning or hound them to get ready....they were sitting on the couch 20 minutes before time to leave ready, anxious and asking if I could take them earlier than planned. Are they crazy? I know the newness of school will wear off and things will go back to normal. We are waiting for Shasta to have her pups. Not excited about this! She is due within the next week. We finally had a break in temperatures....nice relief. Ruben/Manthy and the kids were down Sunday for church, Taco's and Banana Splits. It was nice to have family-I think we all needed it. Our thoughts and prayers have been with Josh/Cynthia and its comforting to have family around when you live so far away. Jord starts back to school for his last year in two weeks. It's hard to believe he is going to actually be finished. It's been a long road for us but a good one.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
5 comments:
wow your kids are on top of it-----it was always scarey the first day back----no matter how many years id gone---but eventually you get your groove back------
I Guys, Hope School Was Fun, We Think About You All The Time.
yeah just wait it will wear off.
my kids Need to go to school, wear off a little of this energy
i forgot to tell you jord, if you are doin the dvd's, i want one!
Post a Comment