Thursday, January 30, 2014
Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Entiat is crying.....
The girls won last night against Entiat. It always feels good to beat Entiat. I don't know why, but those girls have major attitude. Our girls played a great game. We didn't stay for the boys, headed home to bed.....I am still not used to being at work at 6:00 am. We have snow today and its still snowing....January 29th and we get our first official snow. Crazy.
Thursday, January 23, 2014
3 Days off......
I'm glad tomorrow is my day off, maybe I can spend some time with Janice and the kiddos. Today is the first day I actually feel almost well. Still coughing, but definitely not as bad. I've heard some people are taking 4 weeks to get rid of this stuff. Kat has been blowing and snotty all week, sure hope she doesn't get it. We all stayed home last night and drank hot tea and went to bed early. Two games this weekend, both out of town so we will be burning up the roads. Have a great weekend everyone!
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Tired of Grey Skies.....
Well, I made it out to church on Sunday. Jan looked at me funny when she saw my water bottle sitting beside me on the bench. I absolutely hate it when you can't sing......so I sat there....listened....coughed....but was glad I went. Janice and the kids made it in last night. They are so sweet. Mya won't let Janice out of her sight.....she is feeling overwhelmed with not being at her own home. She did come to me and sat on my lap.....she laughs at you and teases you...Reese is just as happy as ever. Janice opened the front door and he comes running in and jumps in my lap like he sees me everyday. Long day for me today......council meeting tonight. Whoo hoo....
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
I've been run over....
Feel like I have been demolished by a bull dozer. I had to come to work today because no one knows how to do my job and employees do want their checks. Jord and I both feel lousy. This stuff is just hanging on. I must be feeling sorry for myself. Going to get through what I need to do and then I am going home. Kat got home around 12:30 last night. Not to bad, I thought it would be after 1. Both teams won and the girls by a lot. Jim/Terri are coming for Friday nights game......I hope all the sickies are gone by then. Have a great day everyone......I know I am getting better because I am hungry today and grouchy.
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Blaaaaa
So much for our 4 day vacation. Jord got sick Thursday night and I got sick Friday night. Still home sick. Congestion, body aches, fever.....yuck! We are not even going to Kat's game tonight, which has to be a first. She probably won't play much due to her ankle (smart on coach's part to give it a rest) She tweeked in at the ACH game on Thursday ( girl landed on it and popped it sideways). Scared us all have to death. She was pretty emotional and was out the rest of the game. By Sunday, she didn't have any pain at all. So thankful. We actually think it may have popped something back into place. Missing Creston this week.....probably because I am bored with being in the house and have to much time to think. We still don't have snow. It seems so strange.... not complaining but I am concerned for our new trees we planted this fall. Girls play in Yakima tonight.....crazy for them to schedule a game so far away during the week and its not even a league game.
Thursday, January 9, 2014
Today is my Friday!
I think I am going to love this 4-10 hour day thing. Once a month I get Friday and Monday off, so I don't have to return till Tuesday. If I had the money, I would jump in the car and head to Oregon.....but no can do. I didn't make it out to church last night. I started feeling really bad about 4:00 and thought I was getting shingles again. I went home, got in my pj's, relaxed and didn't move till it was time for bed. Prayed about it. Woke up this morning and no pain! So thankful. I definitely do not want to go through that again. Basketball games tomorrow night at ACH....hope the roads are not ugly. Girls continue to win and the boys are doing good too. Hope everyone has a great weekend!
Monday, January 6, 2014
Great Weekend
I had to drag myself out to the singing on Saturday night, but once I got there, I really enjoyed it! Actually was a good singing. Church Sunday was amazing.....tons of testimonies and some good preaching from Phil/Conn/Marty. Visited with Creston for a while on the phone and visited with Kat when she came in from the young kids function.....then off to bed around 10:30. The city crew is trying out 4-10 hour days, so I come to work with Jord and hopefully save money on gas. It gives us long weekends and I can always use an extra day off. It will be convenient when we want to make a trip to Oregon. New Years Eve was a blast! Jim/Terri were here and we played pinochle. My brother's humor reminds me so much of my Mom. Hilarious! Happy Birthday to Tamsin.....hope your day was a good one!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)






