Had full intentions of making it to church last night. I picked up Kat after practice went home to change and BAM.......to the bathroom I went and it didn't stop till 3 this morning. I know to much information! Not fun and I am tired this morning. It is a dreary, raining day and all I want to do is curl up with a blanket. Talked to Jord last night and he is about tired of eating out. I asked him what he was doing. He said "driving around trying to find something that sounds good enough to eat." Yesterday, Sheriff Rogers called and said "the White House Christmas Tree will be coming through Pateros in about 30 minutes." So, we gathered on the Hwy and watched the Sheriff's escort the two semi's through town. Pretty cool. They honked their horns and the sheriff blew the sirens.....I guess this is the second time the tree has been cut up in our area.
3 comments:
Hope you get to feeling better & that is cool about the tree! Makes me think i need to get my list ready!
I think that would be neat to see!
I wished I could have saw it....I tracked it on the gps but didn't have time to get out to the highway....
Post a Comment