Monday, February 4, 2013

Home Alone

JOrd is gone to Yakima for a conference, so I will be home alone until Thursday night. I am a whine bag when he is gone.....I don't sleep well so it makes me a grumpy person. The Evan's invited me over for the Super Bowl....they had a housefull....me...I stayed home in my pj's. Not really into the SuperBowl and I wasn't in the mood for visiting. Am I turning into a hermit???? I just told Audrey on Friday that I was the social one in my family, but the older I get, the more I want to stay home in my pj's. The girls played an amazing game- it was nice to send Entiat home with two loses. Kat and Rhi just frustrate those girls to the point of tears---they play such good defense. Creston is still busy filling out scholarship applications. I hope he gets some money from someone. You never know, the competition is tough and just so much money to go around. I asked him what he was going to do with his income taxes....his reply was...take a trip to Oregon. Hmmmmm....wonder why?

4 comments:

Aunt Peetza said...

Yeah I probably wouldn't sleep any thank goodness it hasn't happened, yet lol I watched my first Super Bowl ;)

LIZZY said...

hmmmm i have no idea:)

Jan said...

I can't believe you missed the super bowl...I now on the other hand have never watched one....don't think I have missed much....

Emma said...

Your a pretty busy hermit...:) that would be great to see Creston down this way.