Wednesday, February 27, 2013

And they are off.....

The whole school gathered outside along with parents to send the girls off to State. Pretty cute watching the kindergarten kids chant "On to State" and clap their little hands. Harmony House staff met out on the hwy with balloons and cheered as the bus went through Brewster....pretty cool of them to cheer us on. I got the laundry done. Need to go home shortly and pack suitcases, clean the kitchen and clean out the car so we can leave at 3:00. I didn't want to come to work today, but payroll is kind of important....I don't think anyone wouldn've been happy if I left town without paying them!!! Fun times ahead......

Monday, February 25, 2013

Short Week...Whoo Hoo!

Had a great weekend. Didn't get dressed Saturday until almost 2 pm....and the only reason I did get dressed was because I had three teenage boys come for lunch. Creston had stayed at the Evan's with Lance and Mikey, so they found out I was making Chicken and Black Bean Enclilada's....so they showed up for a late lunch. I've been doing that lately. If we are home on Saturday, I fix lunch late (2 or 3) and don't fix dinner...we just snack. A little easier on the budget and the waistline. Went to Ma/Pa's for haystacks on Sunday and enjoyed our time there. With our busy schedule, its hard to get a good visit in. We will be heading to the big city on Wednesday and excited for all the girls. Happy that I don't have to buy a hotel room as Jim/Terri live in Spokane so we will be staying at Johnson Hotel. Good Luck Nannies!

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Long Day Yesterday

I didn't get home until 8:30 last night. Wasn't very happy about having to miss church, but because Monday was a holiday, our council meeting was moved to Tuesday. My Deputy Clerk is on vacation in Canada so I couldn't ask her to fill in for me. Creston is fighting off the flu....he's had a headache for 3 days. Missed school yesterday but went this morning. Felt bad for him, his eyes are puffy and he looks terrible. Noticed Sunday that Snohomish is having a wedding the same day as Creston/Laura's graduation. Kind of bummed about that. Our plan is to reserve Peninsula Park and put on a BBQ for everyone. We thought it would be a more comfortable environment for all. I have to get with Laura and Bro. John sometime soon, Kerrie said she was going to help, so that is good. Very excited about the game on Friday.....hope the girls can pull out a win!

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Relaxing Day

Jord is finally on the mend. I do believe he has kicked this flu. Finally! We spent a relaxing day today staying at home and doing nothing. We both have tomorrow off so I am thrilled!! Kat had pitching practice early this morning so she would have the day free to do what she wanted. She can't seem to find her softball mitt....although, I don't think she has looked terribly hard because she has her brothers that she has been using. I asked her if she left it in Oregon? The snow is melting which I love, but I could do without the mud.....we are never happy!

Friday, February 15, 2013

District Champions!!!!

These are not very good pic's. You will have to wait for Jan's, but I wanted to post them first thing this morning. The girls played a hard game, almost lost it, but pulled it out. Kat and Rhi were amazing! So exciting to watch the two of them play. Wish everyone could've seen it. My Uncle Jim & Aunt Connie surprised us and showed up to watch the game. Jim & Terri also drove from Spokane. Uncle Jim said he was so happy to see all the Wilson family and Betty & Phil. Makes me wish they would return to church.....where there is life, there is hope....right????

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Reese

Janice sent this to me yesterday. They got snow in OKC and Reese was pretty excited. He hadn't seen snow before. Jord is still sick, Creston is sick and I am at work with a stiff neck. Hopefully, Jord will be able to make it to the game tonight. These pic's are of the band competition in Wenatchee. Creston and TJ received a superior and don't know what Kats group received....I forgot to ask!

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Sickies

Jord started getting sick on the way home and run a fever all night.....congestion, runny nose and all that good stuff. I woke up with headache and my eyes hurt so I stayed home too. Hopefully, I don't get the full blown stuff. Kim has been sick all week and we rode with them last night to the game....I sat in the middle and she coughed and sneezed all the way there and back. Lance played last night sick....poor guy.... and the refs didn't help. Oh well. Kat woke up this morning feeling good. Scared us to death last night when she got hurt. She has a bruise on the top of her hand but can move all her fingers so life is good. The girls have a tough game ahead of them on Thursday....hope we can send MLC to the loser bracket!

Monday, February 11, 2013

Another Week.....

Church yesterday was wonderful....totally at peace. It was good to have Ma/Pa back and to hear Dad preach. I loved what Marty had to say and good to hear Nevelyn's little chatter at the front of the church. We had a great weekend of doing absolutely nothing! The kids and I cleaned on the house a bit on Saturday. Kat and I ran to Omak for a quick WalMart stop to take care of District bags for the team and Valentines Day. Creston disappeared for most of the day in his room.....he had to finish Huck Fin before today...nothing like putting it off till the last minute. The snow is finally starting to melt, which makes my day. Going to be a long week for all of us....two trips to Ephrata for Districts. Good luck Nannies and Billygoats!

Friday, February 8, 2013

Whoozers!

I don't know what the Waterville girls ate yesterday, but they were extremely aggressive! Now....the Pateros girls are fast paced and aggressive, but Wville was out of control. Kat ended up getting pushed into the bleachers after a 3 pt shot and she landed on a set of drums. Rhi got elbowed in the jaw and was hurting pretty good. It was horrible to watch. The refs were calling fouls but not when it mattered....they would call a foul on a minor thing and then someone would end up on the floor and nothing...We did win by 13 pts, but I think it was the most physical game I have seen all season. Kat came home stooped over and I put her to bed with a heating pad. She was much better this morning....bruised and tired, but better. So thankful that Jord is home. I slept all night for the first time in a week. It felt sooooo good! The sun is shining and the snow is melting and I am a happy camper today.

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Yeah....its Wednesday

One more night and my hubby will be home from Yakima. He is getting a little grumpy....doesn't like being away from home for a full week without the family. The Evan's called yesterday and asked me to go to Mansfield game with them. I really wanted to stay home in my pj's, but also wanted to visit with Bro. Claude (I love visiting with him-such a neat old brother). So, Kat and I hopped in the truck and off we went. Creston stayed home to do more scholarships. Lance had the best game I have ever seen him play. He hit 6 three pointers and ended up with 20 points. Both the boys and girls are going to Districts as the first seed. Woo Hoo! Creston has been taking care of Mom's critters while she is gone, so he goes up after school and then takes a nap at Gma's until I get off work. Can't afford to drive back and forth to town 3 times a day----hope Gma doesn't mind that he is parking at her house for 1 1/2 hours after school. Waterville games on Thursday....Jord is meeting me there and I can't wait!!!!

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Times have changed.....

Remember these cuties.....had to post this picture. It is one of my favorites. I tried to find the one of Rhi and Kat when the were babies sitting in Gma's garden, but couldn't locate it. Its one of my favorites too. Any hoo.....the first pic is where I want to be and soon....if only the weather would warm up and summer would come. A girl's got to dream.....

Monday, February 4, 2013

Home Alone

JOrd is gone to Yakima for a conference, so I will be home alone until Thursday night. I am a whine bag when he is gone.....I don't sleep well so it makes me a grumpy person. The Evan's invited me over for the Super Bowl....they had a housefull....me...I stayed home in my pj's. Not really into the SuperBowl and I wasn't in the mood for visiting. Am I turning into a hermit???? I just told Audrey on Friday that I was the social one in my family, but the older I get, the more I want to stay home in my pj's. The girls played an amazing game- it was nice to send Entiat home with two loses. Kat and Rhi just frustrate those girls to the point of tears---they play such good defense. Creston is still busy filling out scholarship applications. I hope he gets some money from someone. You never know, the competition is tough and just so much money to go around. I asked him what he was going to do with his income taxes....his reply was...take a trip to Oregon. Hmmmmm....wonder why?