Wednesday, March 14, 2012

1/2 way through......

1/2 way through the week and so ready for the weekend. I was sitting on top of the road last night watching baseball practice and talking with Abe on the phone. It was nice to chat with him.....he chuckled when I told him where I was at. (he was sitting in the parking lot waiting for his class to start) I was just passing time waiting for the winter sports awards banquet. It cost to much in gas to go home for 1 hour then turn around and come back to Pateros. Jord comes home tonight!!! He has to go to Wenatchee tomorrow and take the test, so I may jump in the car with him and pick up groceries....can't pass up a free trip.

6 comments:

Tam said...

Or a free dinner? hehe :)

Tam said...

That is always my first thought, where we gonna eat? :)

Jan said...

Yep Tam's Related to mom...hehehehe....Make him take you somewhere good...

Aunt Peetza said...

kentacohut is the best place to eat around these here parts...lol

audrey said...

we need to make a trip to wenatchee too. and i think we could get a free mexican dinner outa it if i could find that card mom gave us for Christmas.:)

Emma said...

sounds interesting in thos parts....busy busy...