Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Happy Wednesday!

Petra so kindly reminded me that it was now Wednesday! Last night games were so-so. The girls won pretty good.....the boys....not so good. I heard Mr. Harvey tell Mrs. Harvey to get Blayne into the eye doctor tomorrow to get his eyes checked.....there is no way he can miss that many shots....must be his eyes...hmmmm. Not a good night for the boys...I felt bad for them. But, we will go on and win the next one! Jord and I have been 9 days without sugar! Big deal for us. I just take one week at a time and hopefully it will pay off. Our kids are not really liking that Mom isn't fixing goodies anymore and that dinner consists of mainly vegys with a little meat....nothing special. I do fix carbs for the kids, but not Jord and I. Coming home from the game last night, I was riding in the back with Lance and Kat and they were eating KFC and Taco Bell......I know I was drooling...wanting to take a big bite out of Kat's mashed taters/gravy!

4 comments:

Jan said...

Oh that sounds so good...KFC mash tators and gravy and coleslaw....ummmmm...I invite the kids up next dessert I make...hehehehehe

Emma said...

that is hilarious about the harveys and kerri that sounds great about you and jord....i need to well good luck to you!!!

audrey said...

no kidding, taco bell would be tough to give up....

LIZZY said...

i luv KFC's fake mash & gravy its better than the chicken oh and i luv their mac & cheese also....kinda gross huh
ps Kerrie i have never in my life went w/out sugar...wow how do u drink coffee?