Monday, May 23, 2011
Great Day
Church was good yesterday...enjoyed it. I almost raised my hand when Marty was preaching and said "I know there are people here that didn't want to be here today". Yep....I'll be the first to confess. I had a rough morning. Fought with my daughter, tried to make pies and my mixer was blown up, went to get saran wrap to cover my ensalada and had none......and on and on. So, needless to say, my mind wasn't right when I arrived at church, but at least I went. We had Ruben/Manthy & family and Gid/Brandi & Nevelyn over for dinner. I will post pic's later. We enjoyed everyone....ate lots of food....played with Nevelyn (what a cutie)....visited and laughed...very nice day. Jord's unibomber scarecrow is pretty creepy but at least he has a sense of humor. Marty did a double take in his yard, he couldn't figure out why Jord was working outside in the rain with his arms straight out! Can't wait to see everyone this weekend....hopefully we have good weather, its pretty dreary and cool today.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
5 comments:
Thats hysterical about Marty and the unibomber Jord! hehe cracks me up. Looking forward to seeing the pics :)
tooo funny about marty....can i come eat some pies and encillada!!!! Glad your day turned out better.
sounds like kim rescued you with the mixer.:)
I was wanting some of that strawberry pie...ummmmm sounds so good.
too funny about the uni-bomber....go stick it in front of their living room window w/a peace sign...he he
Post a Comment