Friday, April 29, 2011

Early Morning

O.K. I'm crazy. But when I woke up at 3:00 am for my regular bathroom break, I decided to stay up and watch the Royal Wedding. I know....but, I love the romance of the royalty and the pomp and circumstance that goes with it. It was a gorgeous,elegant wedding and her dress was lovely. I remember when Prince Charles/Diana got married and Betty Swezey stayed up to watch it. I chuckled at her for doing something so crazy!! Now, here I am. A little tired today, but it was worth it. Kat plays tonight at the Plex in Omak for the Pateros team. She was nervous this morning because she worked all winter and her coach changed up her pitching (more spin on the ball, different release). This will be the first time using the new technique....she also learned a change up this winter and I was trying to convince her this morning that she needed to try it out tonight. We will see....

8 comments:

BrAnDi WiLsOn said...

i should of come over to your house this morning! and kept you company! hehehe

Emma said...

good luck to kate!!! i watched it on youtube when i got up this morning and looked at all the photos.!!!

Aunt Peetza said...

good luck to kate???? has my family went nuts? why are we wishing goodluck to royalty???...oh katerina kate..i get it..lol whew! had me.

audrey said...

i looked at all the photos, thought the dress was gorgeous and really, really hope it inspires a whole slew of wedding dress designs that are NOT strapless!!

G-Dubya said...

crazy crazy ...When is hunting season :)

Tam said...

ha ha Gideons cracking me up!!! When is hunting season? Spring Turkey is right now. Kerri I don't think your crazy, I would have watched it w/you too. :)

LIZZY said...

i watched it in the motel & if i lived up there i would have crashed your party! its HIstory!
& those cool glammy cars were awesome!

Jan said...

I cruzed the internet for all kinds of photos of it...beautiful dresses, the girls were very cute....very interesting.