Thursday, February 3, 2011

Hello

I am dragging this morning. So tired and wanting to crawl back in bed. I had to get Creston up at 5:15 am to shower and get ready for early morning practice. Not fun....especially when I didn't get to bed until midnight. The late nights were worth it though. I truly enjoyed the called meetings and the preaching was so good. Sis Deanna came to visit me yesterday here at city hall. It was really sweet, and it meant a lot that she popped in. Richard called this morning and said he was going through one of Dad's Bibles and a letter fell out of the middle of the book. It was a letter Dad had written to Mom in 1970. Very heartfelt and sweet......Richard even shed a tear when reading it. This is something to treasure for sure. Jord got up this morning and headed to the church to start painting. He's not feeling 100% yet, but wants to get the painting done. He's still got a horrible cough. I've been trying to keep everyone healthy, Creston has been coming home with dark circles under his eyes. He looks terrible. I'm constantly cramming food down him trying to get the kid to pack on a few pounds. We went through 2 gallons of OJ in 5 days. Expensive....but I don't buy pop for the house and I much rather everyone drink juice/milk than pop. We've been planning the Channel reunion and we are finding relatives that none of us knew about (at least not our generation). It's pretty exciting to find family.....most of them are planning on coming to the reunion, so it should be fun!

6 comments:

Emma said...

family reunion for you guys should be fun. that is neat about the letter!!

BrAnDi WiLsOn said...

hey sounds like us we are downin the OJ!!!

momajo said...

What a find! You just reminded me to drink some juice. Forgot that I had fixed some!

audrey said...

you don't like early practice? our kids were so excited....

LIZZY said...

whos organizing the reunion? way cool

Jan said...

Tired tired tired...and so very tired....trying to keep the family healthy is a lot of work...just think you got Oroville tonight....