Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Weekend

We had a very enjoyable weekend. Jim & Terri came up for the day on Saturday. I had made Jim a batch of salsa and he couldn't wait till Thanksgiving to pick it up. Funny. We had a good visit. I cooked them taco's for lunch. Ruben called at around 4:30 asking if he could watch the Sooners game. OF COURSE!!! So, I ran to town, picked up stuff to make Chicken Fettachini and we all chowed down and promptly got indegestion when OU started losing. Oh well. Jim/Terri left at around 7:30 and Ruben and the boys at around 8:30. It was alot of fun. Church Sunday was a very good meeting. I enjoy those meetings when there is a little preaching and a whole lot of testimonies. We have a full schedule this week. Got to clean the yard that looks like a tornado went through it. Jord has been moving branches and stacks of wood with the escavator, but the kids have to rake and move the little stuff. Speaking of kids.....Is it just mine or is all the kids crabby lately? They think life should revolve around them (which most of the time it does, but I would never tell them that)I just want a little help around the house without the battle of wills. I have to thank Audrey for the tip on LIMEE-Shine. We have horrible hard water and don't have the funds to buy a water softener yet....so, Audrey told me about this product. I looked everywhere for it and no one carried it. So, Jord went online and bought it and it is fantastic!!! It doesn't take much to make me happy....food, sleep and clean dishes. Ha!

7 comments:

Emma said...

sounds busy an fun!! around here it is craby mom!!!

LIZZY said...

To answer your question, NO my kids are crabby too! Me im never crabby nope never

audrey said...

everyone's crabby around here--my kids think somethings in the kool-aid.:)

Jan said...

crabby crabby crabby its the changing seasons.

Tam said...

we are all tired of running around and not really doing anything to speak of, just never enough home time. :)

Tegan said...

Staying out of this, but hey when I come up, you gonna make me fettuccine? lol

kerri wilson said...

Tegan I will make you fettucine anytime....come on over