Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Still alive...
We really enjoyed Cynthia and the girls last weekend. What fun to have the girls running through my house. I'm with Audrey on the kid thing....all of a sudden my kids don't want to get out of bed. Fourth time going in to wake them up and I bring a glass of cold water and yell "if you don't want an early shower, you better get out of bed NOW!!" Worked pretty good until the next morning when they did the same thing....so last night we had a little family meeting about cell phones and priviledges getting taken away if they can't seem to figure out how to get out of bed in the mornings. Today.....much better.....and my morning was less stressful. I know how tired I am, so I know the all the kids have to be just as tired, but I don't remember it really effecting me when I was young. Anyway, our schedule still hasn't slowed down, I have to find time to get to Wenatchee to buy gifts for the 8th grade party on Sunday. The kids all looked great last night...Rhi was gorgeous in her dress and her hair was beautiful!! We have ball games every night except possibly Saturday....so who knows...I would like Jord to take me on a date night. We will see. The bank called and the papers were sent to the title company for closing, so we should be getting a phone call this week to sign.....Yippee!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
Wow busy schedule going on...I could have stayed in bed this morning...maybe I should have.
hey it was good to see you too! busy busy....
Hey thats awesome on your home! I loved the tour my mind the whole time was writing up a hunny do list....on a kid note, im having similar probs getting mine out of bed...this summer the rule is going to be you can sleep in as long as you BEDROOM is clean...and no PC unless Bedroom is clean...i am so ready to enforce it!
loved your garden!!!! :)
Post a Comment