Friday, June 25, 2010

Where is Summer?

Well, it's finally warming up after rain, rain and more rain. The kids went to the lake with Aunt Brandi today. I'm jealous.....I'm sure they are having tons of fun. Trying to decide what we are going to do on the 4th. Not enough money to go anywhere over night, so we might run down to Wenatchee to watch the fireworks at the park....we haven't done that since Jord/I were engaged. I don't know if our kids have ever seen the fireworks in Wenatchee. The house/yard is coming along. Jord works every night making pens for his birds so we can get them out of Mom/Jan's pens. It takes time and money, but I think we are closing in. What a relief. After we get the birds moved, it will actually feel like we are living in one place. Hope everyone has a great trip to the ocean....hopefully we will see some of you Apple Pie Jamboree weekend.

Friday, June 11, 2010

Homeowners

We are officially home owners!!! We went and signed all the paperwork yesterday. Jord and I still can't believe its actually ours, we pinch ourselves to make sure we weren't dreaming. It's supposed to be hot this weekend so hopefully Lake Chelan will start to heat up. I am looking forward to some lake time with my little nieces/nephews......we are so greedy....I know you were just here but you have to come back in July to go swimming. Hopefully Aubrea will like the water this year. Jord is buying me a BBQ unit for my birthday/Mother's Day present. I am excited....I'm the one that does most of the grilling and we left our grill behind when we left Oklahoma. Jord asked me to have a BBQ party for our new house.....we have to do it before the mosquitos come out in full force or we will be the ones eaten instead of the ribs!!

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Still alive...

We really enjoyed Cynthia and the girls last weekend. What fun to have the girls running through my house. I'm with Audrey on the kid thing....all of a sudden my kids don't want to get out of bed. Fourth time going in to wake them up and I bring a glass of cold water and yell "if you don't want an early shower, you better get out of bed NOW!!" Worked pretty good until the next morning when they did the same thing....so last night we had a little family meeting about cell phones and priviledges getting taken away if they can't seem to figure out how to get out of bed in the mornings. Today.....much better.....and my morning was less stressful. I know how tired I am, so I know the all the kids have to be just as tired, but I don't remember it really effecting me when I was young. Anyway, our schedule still hasn't slowed down, I have to find time to get to Wenatchee to buy gifts for the 8th grade party on Sunday. The kids all looked great last night...Rhi was gorgeous in her dress and her hair was beautiful!! We have ball games every night except possibly Saturday....so who knows...I would like Jord to take me on a date night. We will see. The bank called and the papers were sent to the title company for closing, so we should be getting a phone call this week to sign.....Yippee!!!

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Garden Helpers

Whew! What a weekend. Here are some pictures Kate took of some of our fun.