Sunday, January 31, 2010
Very Tired
Well as Audrey said....we won!!. Went to Moses Lake Friday night for the boys game and got home at 12:30 am. Got up the next morning and went back to Moses Lake for Kat/Irish's Tournament. The girls played really hard and went up against big towns, anyway we were way out of our league as the saying goes. Our team is all 6 graders with 2- 7th graders and it looked like most of the other teams were all 8th graders. We got slaughtered the first game.....Kat had 6 of the 12 points scored. Then we played Eastmont and it went into double overtime and we came out winning by 3. Kat had 16 points out of 27....so she was very excited. Irish played really good defense....she's a blast to watch! Very determined. So, today in church I had a hard time staying awake.....it started out slow but turned into a really good meeting. We've been having good meetings lately even on Wednesdays which is so nice. We finally got legal last week. We've been having a hard time getting our driver's license because we don't have proof of residency. Finally got that taken care of and looked at my picture on my license and wanted to ask them to put my old picture back on the new I.D. because I look like I've been out on the town all night and its a little embarrassing. Beauty definately doesn't go with age. Miss everyone and hope we see some of you in Yakima for the State Tourney.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
burning up the highways babe? good to hear from ya
id say...lots of late nights. we got our room reserved just waiting to see what will happin with baby bellew!!
Your gonna where them tires out...
i hope we make it to state--if the boys falter now, we're gonna be waaay disappointed
Post a Comment