Sunday, January 31, 2010

Very Tired

Well as Audrey said....we won!!. Went to Moses Lake Friday night for the boys game and got home at 12:30 am. Got up the next morning and went back to Moses Lake for Kat/Irish's Tournament. The girls played really hard and went up against big towns, anyway we were way out of our league as the saying goes. Our team is all 6 graders with 2- 7th graders and it looked like most of the other teams were all 8th graders. We got slaughtered the first game.....Kat had 6 of the 12 points scored. Then we played Eastmont and it went into double overtime and we came out winning by 3. Kat had 16 points out of 27....so she was very excited. Irish played really good defense....she's a blast to watch! Very determined. So, today in church I had a hard time staying awake.....it started out slow but turned into a really good meeting. We've been having good meetings lately even on Wednesdays which is so nice. We finally got legal last week. We've been having a hard time getting our driver's license because we don't have proof of residency. Finally got that taken care of and looked at my picture on my license and wanted to ask them to put my old picture back on the new I.D. because I look like I've been out on the town all night and its a little embarrassing. Beauty definately doesn't go with age. Miss everyone and hope we see some of you in Yakima for the State Tourney.

Thursday, January 21, 2010

Not sure where the money is coming from....

Well, Kat has a tournament in Entiat this Saturday and she came home with a paper letting us know she will have a tournament in Moses Lake next weekend. Creston came home with two papers to be signed for Band performances, one in Omak and one in Yakima. Then of course we are trying to save for State Tournament because we definately don't want to miss that. There is always a 20 going here and a 20 going there, I don't know where the money goes. I told Jord that I wanted to try the yearly budget thing like Liz/Edwin....well all I got was a laugh. He said....you have to have jobs before you can budget.....its hard to budget for the year when you don't know what your going to have. Good idea, we will probably try it when things are more settled for us. Our little white house that we have been wanting and waiting for.....has sale pending signs posted on it....sad, I really thought that was the house for us. So, we are back to the drawing board and searching again. Patience has never been one of my strong suits but you have to keep smiling or you might start crying and that's just not the way to go!

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Time flies when your having fun!

I looked at our blog today and gasped....its been over two weeks since I posted. Not surprised. It's been raining all day today and pretty dreary for the soul. Cold and wet....We've had sickies all around us and hopefully it will stop before it comes back around to me.....HA HA...Creston had a great game last night, we were really excited...he scored 17 big ones!!! It was fun to watch....but the most fun was watching Abe and Rylan beg Coach Hull to put them back in the game. Pitiful site let me tell you. I'm sure Jan has some blackmail pictures she will love to post. We won all 3 games by a pretty big margin. It's just no fun to watch the game when your used to playing. Kat has been practicing Tournament Basketball, so her first tournament is in Entiat next weekend...that should be fun. That's about all the news. So glad to hear about the new babies and releived its over for them....now we are waiting on little Thumper.