Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Ice, Ice, Ice

It's been 24 hours so far of falling ice. Not good. The power is still on and it's not accumulating on the trees and power lines, which is good. We have about 3-4 inches of sleet on the ground. Schools and business's are shut down. So, the kids are playing outside....thinking its snow....closet thing to it for Okie's. Jord is working on his grad project and I am thinking I need to start doing laundry so we will have something to wear on the trip. Went shopping last Saturday for Creston. I thought...it won't be hard to find black slacks and a white shirt. WRONG!!! Went to 8 different stores to find pants for this no hip, tall, skinny kid of mine. Finally found a pair at the 3rd Penny's we went to. I mean one pair....that was all they had left in his size. I breathed a sigh of relief. Just have to buy a tie for Jord, which I know I can find. The weather is supposed to be 45-50 degrees tomorrow, so the ice will be gone by late afternoon. I have enjoyed all the pictures of the kids playing ball. Rylan...just to warn you. Aunt K is a little vocal at ball games. Uncle Jord continues to pat me telling me to calm down. It just takes all the fun out of the game when you can't yell for your kids. I must get it from my mom....see was very vocal at the kid's games. Now I will have so many to cheer for...Kat, Creston, Rylan, Rhi, Irish, Tag, Dakota, Zane, Arie, Lance, Abe and the list goes on.....sounds like fun times ahead for me!!

6 comments:

Tam said...

it's alright Kerri, I have to keep reminding myself to simmer down @ Chance & Karley's games!! I don't want to humiliate Cliff *wink

Emma said...

saw the pics on kates blog looks snowy cold!

audrey said...

i agree, it's all about the kids. after the mcla game, rylan won't even notice a little screaming from the sidelines anyway....

Jan said...

I find myself yelling and screaming and forgetting to click the camera. Shoot missed another wonderfull shot.

LIZZY said...

must be a mom thing.....Edwin told me last Saturday.......calm down Liz calm down....now i know why Mom was always aggravated when Dad told her that

Aunt Peetza said...

i love screaming at games how boring if we couldnt ;p