Tuesday, December 16, 2008
Christmas is on its way!!
Hello to everyone. I mailed Christmas off yesterday and you should be getting it within the next 6-8 days. I sent everything FED EX. I also sent Oregon's to Liz and Washington's to Mom. It was too expensive to send to everyones house, so if Liz doesn't mind......the Bellew's, Lybargers and Wilson families will have to pick up their packages. We finally got the house all decorated and its really pretty. The kids Christmas concerts turned out great. Kat offered to be a ballarina.....little did she know that she would have to wear a tu-tu. She was not impressed!! She was actually really cute, but way out of her element of comfort. Creston did a great job...they played the Jazz version of Santa Baby and actually had a vocalist with the band. It was great, Dad would've enjoyed it. Jord told me I couldn't get up and do the jig....he's just no fun! Janice and Michael are coming over on Christmas Eve to unwrap presents. They came down for church and dinner on Sunday and ended up going to Creston's Concert with us. Scotty was in church again Sunday. He sat by Bro Trentice Hamm's daughter Bridget. She's a cutie and is in the faith. I'm probably not supposed to be saying anything...oh well....his Mom's not around so I get the honors. He testified and it was good hearing him. I finally broke down and got the nerve to tell Kat's softball coach that we were moving. That was not fun.....lots of tears on both sides. he had great plans for my daughter and it was hard telling him that his plans and our plans for her were not the same. He's a really great coach and has done a lot for Kat and we are grateful for that. I got to watch Creston's pitching lesson with the highschool coach. His lesson is usually when I'm at work. I was really surprised, I think he may make a really good Lefty pitcher. He looked so grown up....where has the time gone?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
14 comments:
Reading your post reminds me i need to send off Crestons & Kates----eeeek im cutting it pretty close. That is too funny Kate in a Tu-Tu....
It makes me sad thinking of my kids growing up so fast, but really there is nothing we can do about it :(! SCary Huh!
don't worry--the coaches and band teacher will LOOOOVE having your kids around. i wonder if they'll throw in some incentives for you. nah..., this isn't brewster.:)
well i mailed off our gifts to you guys two different packages one from a twisp company *wink and one from our post office in chelan. very excited about you guys moving out here very much looking forward to seeing you all at the wedding. by the way that means if i ever get married jord can do my flowers and play the piano? lol just kidding but yes miss you guys cant wait to see you
Yeah! Petra had the honors of sending it off today. Merry Christmas!
wink Twisp package.......uh I have not received mine yet
I will take what ever incentives I can get....Ha...Kat played a really good game yesterday but ended up getting her arm wedged under a big girl. She ended the game with a bag of ice on her arm and a knot/bruise about the size of a plum. Little scary...I don't like knots...bruises are ok.
This reminds me to put the turkey in the fridge. We are having a heat wave here. It was 22 decgrees when I last looked. I am planning on climbing the hill to see if Jaques still remembers me?! I am taking him a tennis ball for bribery!
that what i was thinking the other day when kiera dropped the baby on the rock by the fire place
ouch!!!
wow that souns like it hurt!!
Kerrie received a box from you today...thought I would let you know, Thank you Lionel can not wait!
Uh Pet what about my twisp package??
poor baby. give her kisses from us!!
your package arrived Karri! Thanks for the card and $. I had just pulled it out of the envelope when Abe breezed in and needed $50 for a warm up jersey! So I dug in my wallet and found some, added the stuff I had barely sniffed, and borrowed $20 bucks back that I had just paid Gideon. Ouch! He says he has very "reasonably" high interest rates! Its like playing monopoly here and Dad is the loser!!
Post a Comment