Monday, December 30, 2013
No pics.....
I took some pictures of Christmas Eve, but had the setting wrong on the camera, so they turned out blurry! So mad! Jord and I are off until after New Year. Gid/Brandi came out last night for a couple rounds of Pinochle....girls won of course! Creston has been vegging and sleeping in late. I wish I could slow down the days a little.....it goes by so fast. Kat went to Wenatchee with Brandi today and I went to work to do payroll (yes, I am on vacation, but no one knows how to do payroll). I came home and started deep cleaning our bedroom. No words except DEEP!!!! Jim/Terri are coming tomorrow evening and spending the night. So, I decided to have our New Year's Dinner on New Year's Eve. I'm going to cook Prime Rib....salad and taters....simple but hopefully delicious. Happy New Year to everyone.....
Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Hazel Ann Anderson (Foote)
Rachel Foote Anderson had her baby last night 6 1/2 pounds. I talked with Elizabeth again this morning and everyone is happy and healthy. So thankful!
Auntie Jacqeulyn with Hazel....
Auntie Jacqeulyn with Hazel....
Sunday, December 22, 2013
2013 Wilson Family Dinner
Good food and good company.....can't ask for more than that! Twenty two people total. Enjoyable day and evening. I posted 2014 Family Dinner.....thanks for catching that Tamsin! I must have been tired!
Thursday, December 19, 2013
Ready for Christmas
So good to have Creston home. I think he is tired of me squeezing him every chance I get. It just feels so good to have my little family all together. We spent the day in Wenatchee yesterday finishing shopping before the game at Town Toyota. Both teams won, so that was nice. I have been cramming juice/oranges down Kat for the last week. She is borderline sick, no energy, no appetite...etc.... I really don't need her to be sick for Christmas. The kids go, go , go......its a wonder they are all not sick with all the crud that is going around. Jim/Terri called and said they were coming over New Years Eve to spend the night.....I am excited about that!!!! Tonight is my free night so I am going to fix Costco Ravioli's for dinner with bread and salad. Boom! Dinner is done. Oh wait....I have to start cleaning the house for the Wilson Christmas Dinner on Sunday.
Monday, December 16, 2013
No time to waste.....
Saturday was a waste of time.....the girls beat CBSS 61-3. Got home late....woke up with a bad headache....went back to bed....woke up feeling pretty good. We had the staff Christmas Party Sunday night and I surprised Gail/Ros with a wedding shower cake. They are having a private ceremony on New Year Eve night. Everyone pitched in and gave her a card with money. Seems weird that she won't be my boss come the first of the year. Tonight is council, tomorrow is Christmas in the City (santa is coming), Wednesday is Town Toyota, Thursday is free and Friday we are at Lake Roosevelt for a game. Crazy schedule!!!! I still have to finish shopping.....I am thinking that I will rent a power scooter and a large blow horn so everyone will get out of my way......Great thing is that Creston is home, but I haven't seen him yet. I was in bed when they got home and I left before he woke up this morning. Haven't seen Rylan yet either!
Monday, December 9, 2013
Lots of thoughts.....
We picked up our tree on Saturday and decorated the rest of the day and most of Sunday afternoon. The house looks so pretty and festive. I thought a lot about Uncle Zearl......my kids thought he was hilarious. Although we didn't see him as often as we would've liked.....the times we did seem more special now. Our December calendar is so full, I don't know how in the world we will survive through it all without going nuts. I love the pictures of the Oregon snow....how fun for all the little guys/girls. Kat keeps wishing for snow and I am like...."NO!" I can do away with it....I hate driving on bad roads.
Wednesday, December 4, 2013
So very cold....
I hate the cold! I wonder why the brethren didn't form a church in Hawaii??? Has anyone ever asked that??? LOL. I mean, we could have church on the beach in warm weather. I am dreaming!!! Jord has been sick the last two days....fever, body aches, headache....etc...not fun. Last night was the first game for the kids......boys & girls looked a little rusty, but good. Girls won both games, so that was nice. Brandi & Nevelyn went with me and we ate at Company Creek before the game....so good....I haven't eaten there in forever. Nevelyn is a kick in the pants-love spending time with her! We pick up our Christmas tree on Saturday. We order ours from the ski program. They are always fresh and very nice trees. I have about 1/2 of my shopping done for Christmas. Jord & I were going to go to Spokane to finish it, but with him being sick this week, I don't think that will happen. Kim and I have the December Secret Sister Luncheon, so I am trying to think of some ideas........anyone have any?.....shoot them my way!
Monday, December 2, 2013
Now the fun starts.....
I cringe when I think of December's schedule. So many things to get done and watch basketball at the same time. I enjoyed seeing all the family this weekend....especially the babies!!! It was nice to sit in church with the family....nothing better. I loved having Creston home, although he seemed a little unsettled. He said it was different coming home after being gone for 9 weeks. The good thing is, he will be back in two weeks. I really loved the Black Friday shopping and having lunch with all the girls/Mom......I just might do this again next year. Hope all have safe travels home....
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

