Monday, August 27, 2012
Adventures
We ended up camping at Lightning Pine on the Methow and it was fantastic! Jim & I camped all by our lonesomes on Thursday night. We set up our tents and prepared camp before all the others joined us on Friday afternoon. I really enjoyed the night and day spent with my brother. We ate at the PUB in Twisp for his birthday on Thursday night. I haven't slept in a tent for about 15 years, so it was an experience. Anyway, Jim, Terri, Cory, Creston and Kristen floated the Methow... I was a little scared after trying it 2 years ago and injuring my wrist. Jord and I watched from the beach. Late nights around the campfire with lots of laughter was good for everyone! We ate good and ate way too much......I took our BBQ grill and grilled ribs one night and the next I fixed tacos. A little challenging cooking tacos on a grill, but I figured it out. Lance and Mikey came up for tacos on Saturday and swam with the kids. Great weekend, and so glad we did it.......but my bed never felt so good last night!
Monday, August 20, 2012
Not a Monday kind of Gal.....
The weekend went entirely too fast for me! I really enjoyed getting time at the Lake with my sister in laws.....I was missing Cynthia and the girls! It was good having chats with Steena and getting to know her a little more and of course, Nevelyn is always the highlight of the day. Fun times!!! The lake was warm and it was so relaxing. Kat starts volleyball today and Creston has been a little lost without his running buddy.....he has not been doing the daily running without Rhi. We had a good meeting on Sunday and a great time at Ruben/Manthy's for dinner. They fixed Chinese, and it was delish! Little Jaxon is too cute for his own good. The youngkids went to Chelan for volleyball and bowling.....Kat, Creston, Dakota and Zane went a couple hours early so they could swim before everyone showed up. They drug in around 10:30 last night wiped out! I'm only going to work 3 days this week and then I get some much needed time with my family camping.....can't wait.....the only problem is that it's supposed to cool down to 80....I'm not sure how warm the lake will be!
Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Vacation
Looking forward to a few days with Jim/Terri. We are planning on going camping the weekend of August 24-26. No where exciting, but at this point, I really don't care as long as there is a place to get wet and relax in the water. This picture was taken by Jennifer (Quad City Herald) during our ribbon cutting for the improved swim area at Peninsula Park. The city gave out beach balls, hot dogs and lemonade to the kids that showed up.
Thursday, August 9, 2012
Missed Church
I missed church last night. I received a call from Dustin at around 4:30 saying they were going to stop by for dinner if we were going to be home. I couldn't tell him "no"......I don't get to see him very often. So, Dustin & Chelsea and the kids showed up around 6:30 for dinner and stayed until 8:30. We really enjoyed them and had a great visit. He gets Kya on the 20th so they are pretty excited. The kids got ready and went to church, so I was happy about that. Hope everyone has a good weekend. Kat and I will be going school shopping Saturday.
Monday, August 6, 2012
Twisp weekend
Friday night we called Ma/Pa and asked them to go to dinner at the Twisp River Pub for their birthdays. Really enjoyed the evening, it was nice getting to visit with no interuptions. Food was excellent! Saturday morning Jord/I climbed in the car to go to visit Jan and the kids at Chewuch campground when Jord's phone rings and Marty wants us to pop in for breakfast. So, we swung over there for an hour or so for breakfast before heading up to Winthrop in search of the campers. Beautiful drive......had another good visit with Jan/Ma/Pa......although I did fall asleep on them. It was so relaxing, I couldn't help myself!! We had a very good meeting on Sunday. I was supposed to take Kat to Wenatchee after church for school shopping, so I didn't make food for dinner day as the plan was we were going to leave as soon as church was out. However......Kat changed her mind because of visiting youngkids so I headed home to veg out. It is so smokey today from the Alta Lake Fire.....it looks smoggy and ugly outside. Our park was full of campers this morning because they had a volunteer evacuation of Alta last night. Hope they get it under control soon, there are alot of houses up there. Sounds like there will be alot of visitors in Oregon this next weekend.
Friday, August 3, 2012
Smokey Morning
The fire is still burning this morning and the smell is pretty bad in Pateros. The fire decided to run to Azwell and it doesn't look good. Yesterday morning I had to have my computer worked on which there is never a convenient time to be shut down. The city crew grilled burgers for Jord's birthday and we snagged an extra person to come eat with us....Jerry was doing a project for the city. Creston got up early this morning to run with Rhi then will return to town for Kat's pitching and class car wash. Creston grumbles "why do I get stuck with the carwash?" my reply "Because you are the one with the driver's license and you are in charge of shuttling your sister." Tonight Aunt Jan is taking the nieces/nephews camping. My kids are really excited.......Kat actually cancelled her date with me to go school shopping so she could go camping! We had a little marmot visiting the city park yesterday. Little Ms. Independant Nevelyn was having fun on the playground! Jord was chuckling because the first time we drove by, Nevelyn was walking/running with Brandi trying to catch her. She is too cute for her own good!
Wednesday, August 1, 2012
Boring Day
I am swamped but its boring balancing all the city accounts kind of day. This is why I don't like the first of the month. So, I took a little break and walked outside to watch the fire over by Crane/Crane. Doesn't look good, its starting to get close to houses. I sent Creston to Chelan Wmart for me and I think he was going to snag Irish and Rhi and hit the lake. Kat isn't feeling good today, so bummer for her and for me cuz I have to work! I'm trying to figure out a way to buy two plane tickets, school clothes, athletic shoes, and go camping with my family. I may be flying to Okie Ville by myself in October if I don't find plane tickets cheap, cheap, cheap. So, I ask myself......is grass and trees more important for my yard or do I buy the kids school clothes???? Answer....I will have to live with the weeds and dirt for a while longer.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)




